Fitness / Uncategorized

Post-Fracture Running

I’m finally getting back into my running routines. I’ve been slowly increasing my distance, doctors orders, and I’m up to my old 2 mile route. It may not seem much, but for someone who couldn’t go faster than a snail crawl for about 2 months, it’s a milestone.

I’m working my way up slowly, but putting a little rush into my step in hopes that I can do my town’s 8K run in a couple weeks, September 8th. Maybe I’m ready for some interval training to expedite the process a little bit. Any suggestions for a beginner?

Otherwise, considering I’ve been back into running I needed to update my iPod. I found a list of 100 running songs on none other than pinterest. It’s another wordpress user’s list of 100 pretty great songs.

My working list has included some of my own choices. I’ve posted them below so if you’re in need of a fresh set of pump up songs, scan and enjoy! I’m also sure there are other pretty amazing mixes, I’d love new suggestions to add to this!

Take Over Control (Official Radio Mix) Afrojack ft Eva Simmons
One week lyrics Bare Naked Ladies
Champion Kanye West
Till I’m Gone feat. Wiz Khalifa Tinie Tempah
Don’t Stop The Party Remix The Black Eyed Peas
SKRILLEX Bangarang
Headstrong Trapt
Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough Michael Jackson
Tambourine Eve
The Sweet Escape Gwen Stefani ft Akon
 Magic B.o.B. ft Cuomo
Glad you came lyrics The Wanted
You be killen em Fabolous
The Show Goes On Lupe Fiasco
Teach U To Fly Wiz Khalifa
Where Have You Been Rihanna
Dirty Talk Wynter Gordon ft Dav
In The Cut (Remix) (Feat. Fashawn) Wiz Khalifa
Shark In The Water VV Brown
Alors On Danse (Remix) Kanye West
Hit The Lights (Feat. Lil’ Wayne) Jay Sean
Throw it In the Bag Remix Drake
Louder Than Words David Guetta ft Afrojack
Strip Chris Brown ft Kevin McCall
Feelin’ Myself (Feat. Lloyd) Nipsey Hussle
Bomb (Feat. Wiz Khalifa) Chris Brown ft Wiz
Without You feat Usher [CDQ] David Guetta ft Usher
Ni**as in Paris Kanye West
Dance (A*$) Big Sean
High (feat. Wiz Khalifa & Chiddy Bang) Big Sean & Wiz
Check It Out (Feat. Will.I.Am) Nicki Minaj
I Don’t Wanna Care (Feat. MDMA) Lupe Fiasco
One Day LMFAO
Scream Usher
Leave a Reply

