Folly / Food / Fun

Detox Juice Drink

Once again, I’ve been inspired by Pinterest. While scrolling through one day, a detox drink post caught my eye. I was intrigued, considering my plans for the weekend involved the Jason Aldean concert and then having to sober up the next day for my boyfriend’s baseball dinner event. So I trekked to the store and bought myself the ingredients and a giant case of mason jars – of course they only had them in 12 packs.

This post had a collection of coconut water and purified water based juice drinks intended for different health purposes. I plan to try the others out as well (especially the de-stresser), but my starter was the Detox drink. It called for some more sophisticated ingredients than my budget would allow so I improvised to keep it basic. Below is my own tweaked version of the recipe which you can see the original for yourself if interested in this Pinterest post. Mine drink was also split between two smaller sized mason jars rather than the larger 1 liter recommended.

detox drink

Image from Pinterest Link

I truly believe this drink had a beneficial effect, whether this was mental or not, but I had energy and felt refreshed and invigorated throughout this long (what should have been a hangover) day. It really was delicious too! I suggest checking out the post for the other drink recipes  too!

Detox Drink: The Ultimate Refresher
300 ml (1 1/2 Cup) Mason Jar

1 Cup of “Pure” Coconut Water
1/4 Cup Sliced Cucumber
1/2 Cup (Combined) Raspberries and Blueberries, I bought frozen which gives you more for your money and they last a bit longer
1 Tablespoon Lemon Juice
Fill the rest with Purified Water (about 2 cups)

Muddle the berries, just a bit if you don’t want chunks while your drinking,  and add all ingredients to your mason jar. Refrigerate for at least 4-6 hours or even the night you plan on going out so you have something to save you the next morning!

Definitely a great choice just in time for St Patrick’s Day for those of you who are daring to make it to work the next morning! Enjoy

Feel free to share you favorite detox drinks with me too!

3 thoughts on “Detox Juice Drink

Leave a Reply

